RSS

My laundry tells me when the seasons are changing

12 Oct

Around our house, Monday is laundry day.  ALL DAY.  I’m one of those people who hates laundry, so I’ve decided to always do my laundry on Monday so that it’s totally out of the way for the rest of the week.  As I was doing laundry this week, I noticed something different…actually smelled something different.  Although the volume had increased (we’re wearing sweatshirts now instead of t’s), the smell was greatly diminished.  Does anyone else notice this?  Or maybe my kids are just ‘the stinky kids’.  During the summer, I feel like by dinner time, my desire to cuddle with the kids has waned a little bit.  They’re grimy, sticky, and smell like little sweat balls.  Yuck.  How can a 2 year old and 4 year old get so stinky you ask?  I send them outside all. the. time.  They run, they sweat, and everything in our yard seems to cling to their little bodies.

Yep, that’s one part of summer that I will NOT miss!  Now that the seasons are changing, the kids don’t sweat as much.  They also don’t require constant bathing since that sweet skin is a little more protected from the wilds of the sandbox and dirt pile by their pants and jackets.  Oh, bliss.  Okay, so I have to do a few more loads on Mondays.  It’s a trade I’ll gladly make, to once again, enjoy the sweet smells and cuddles of my kids.  Wow, I never thought I’d actually admit to being okay with more laundry…occasionally.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 12, 2011 in Misc

 

2 responses to “My laundry tells me when the seasons are changing

  1. shawna

    October 12, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    Hahahaha that’s a good observation…while I’m separating my darks from the whites today I’m sure I’ll think about this. 🙂

     
  2. StreamlinedMom ~ Kimberly

    October 13, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    I have noticed this too. Especially when it comes to DH clothes.

     

Leave a Reply

 
