RSS

Dear hikers without children,

23 Aug

Thank you for being friendly to my children.  Thank you for telling us how ‘brave’ we are for taking out kid out on adventures.  However, if another adult tells me “I wish someone would carry me” or “now that’s the way to get up a hill” as I’m lugging Chloe in my pack and helping Mason jump over rocks and logs, I’m gonna scream.  Yep, 40 pounds on my back is like a freaking party…thanks for the reminder!

Just warning you!

LOVE JESS

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 23, 2011 in Hiking, Misc

 

3 responses to “Dear hikers without children,

  1. kenandtris

    August 26, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Ha, ha. So true.

     
  2. braveskimom

    September 8, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    So true! I get the same sort of comments when I skin up a ski hill….”don’t you know you’re going the wrong way?” “There’s a chair to get you up,” etc. I guess we all think we’re comedians!

     
  3. Family Wilds

    September 26, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    HAHA, Nea and I say the same thing…we hear that kind of stuff all the time.

     

Leave a Reply

 
